Donut forget to read this post :)

There’s nothing more exciting than a last minute present rush!  Not!  We found out that it was our youngest daughter’s teacher’s birthday and I decided to make her a little gift because she has been very good to our girl.

So, with a last minute google search, I came up with the idea of a donut pin cushion (https://forum.crochetville.com/topic/32761-donut-pincushion-pattern/#comment-452246).  I loved it!  It was quick, it was fun and it also gave me a chance to use some of the red heart “gumdrops” yarn that I had purchased on clearance at big W for a rainy day!  I love how the yarn itself gives the effect of “sprinkles” even if there are no pins in it.

And the best part is – she actually uses it!  I see it on her desk at school full of thumb tacks for hanging up the children’s artwork.  I love it when I see my creations used and appreciated!

One thought on “Donut forget to read this post :)

Leave a Reply

