The Neave Collection Blanket

A good friend of mine has recently had a baby!  Such exciting times!  I decided I would love to make a blanket for her new little princess.  Around the time she was due, a new CAL came along called the Neave Collection blanket (https://www.facebook.com/groups/621056114767998/).  It looked to be a beautiful blanket and the timing was perfect, so I set about starting it.  I used Stylecraft Special DK (my favourite acrylic yarn!) in the suggested coloursof white, silver, fondant and sherbert.  I love the colours together – it is so pretty! It did, however, take me a lot longer than anticipated to finish it (luckily she was a Summer baby and blankets are only just becoming a necessity now with the weather cooling).

It was a lot fiddlier than expected but it was well worth it.  I love the different textures and patterns and the way the colours play together throughout.  I also liked that some of it was made in small squares, which takes some of the tedium out of just going around and around the large square.

I gifted it to my friend today and she loves it just as much as I do!  I hope that she gets a lot of use out of it and enjoys it as a special item for many years to come!

2 thoughts on “The Neave Collection Blanket

Leave a Reply

