Madness interrupted!

calalthemidwife2  callthemidwifepackage

My eldest daughter’s teacher is finishing up tomorrow to go and have her baby.  Being a crocheting school Mum, I decided to make her a special hand made gift.  I have been seeing the “Midwife blanket” popping up a lot lately (pattern is here: http://littlemonkeyscrochet.com/call-the-midwife-inspired-baby-blanket-free-pattern/) and decided to give it a try.  I am absolutely thrilled with how it turned out.  It was a simple pattern to get going in your head, so I didn’t have to keep looking at the pattern and it made up quite quickly and easily.  I used Marvel soft 8ply yarn in navy blue (my daughter’s choice) and it is a beautiful, soft, drapey blanket, perfect for a bassinet or pram.  I gave it a wash and block before wrapping it, and I have to admit to stopping and admiring it each time I walked past the blocking table!!  I think that this is definitely a pattern I will make again and would recommend to anyone who wants a beautiful, quick and effective present for a baby!  Thank you Little Monkeys Crochet for a faulous pattern!  The teacher was quite impressed too!

Leave a Reply

