Doily Delerium!

  My journey with doilies continues! I’ve decided to work on a doily art piece – basically a collection of doilies artfully arranged in a frame.  The centre piece is going to be this lovely pink doily I completed last night. I’m enjoying working on these – they make up very quickly and look so lovely. The only drawback is the fiddliness of working with such a thin thread – it makes my fingers sore! So, on to other things for a few days to give my hands a rest before I add some more to it!
26th April 2016 – all blocked and finished and I’m in love! 

 

One thought on “Doily Delerium!

Leave a Reply

